Bellarine Storm VJBL Coaches

The Bellarine Storm are excited to announce our Victorian Junior Basketball League coaches for the 2019-2020 season. The coaches named will head up our first teams in their respected age groups.

This year we have also introduced age group mentors, our mentors will assist with coach/player development and align our older age groups with our Senior program. Congratulations to our mentors on their appointment.


U12|14 Girls Mentor – Brendon Matthews

U16|18|21 Girls Mentor – Tim Sanderson

U12|14 Boys Mentor – Dennis Smith

U16|18|21 Boys Mentor – Luke Beauglehall


Coaches for our other teams will be named after tryouts.

Congratulations to all of our appointed coaches.

Girls Boys
Under 12’s Andy Wood Under 12’s Tyrene Kane
Under 14’s Brendon Matthews Under 14’s Greg Ryan
Under 16’s Tim Sanderson Under 16’s David Smith
Under 18’s Holly Robinson Under 18’s Howard Lacy
Under 21’s TBC Under 21’s Leigh Allan